New Zealand and Food Tours Links

New Zealand Regions Reference

About New Zealand food culture https://media.newzealand.com/en/story-ideas/new-zealands-culinary-culture/
Purenz https://newzealandstory.co.nz
NZ regions map https://rtnz.org.nz/destinations/

Maori Tourism https://maoritourism.co.nz/

North Island Regional Tourism Operators
Destination Northland http://www.northlandnz.com/
Tourism Auckland ATEED http://www.aucklandnz.com
Destination Coromandel http://www.thecoromandel.com/
Tourism Bay of Plenty http://www.bayofplentynz.com/
Hamilton & Waikato Regional Tourism http://www.hamiltonwaikato.com/
Destination Rotorua http://www.rotoruanz.com/
Destination Great Lake Taupo http://www.greatlaketaupo.com/
Visit Ruapehu http://www.visitruapehu.com/
Venture Taranaki http://www.taranaki.info
Tourism Eastland http://www.gisbornenz.com/
Hawkes Bay Tourism http://www.hawkesbaynz.com
Visit Wanganui http://www.whanganuinz.com
Central Economic Development Manawatu http://www.manawatunz.co.nz/
Destination Wairarapa http://www.wairarapanz.com/
Positively Wellington Tourism http://www.wellingtonnz.com/

South Island Regional Tourism Operators
Destination Marlborough http://www.marlboroughnz.com/
Nelson Tasman Tourism http://www.nelsonnz.com/
Christchurch Canterbury Tourism http://www.christchurchnz.com/
Tourism West Coast http://www.westcoast.co.nz
Destination Kaikoura http://www.kaikoura.co.nz
Destination Mount Cook Mackenzie http://www.mtcooknz.com/
Aoraki Tourism http://www.southcanterbury.org.nz/
Tourism Waitaki http://www.visitoamaru.co.nz/
Destination Queenstown http://www.queenstownnz.co.nz/
Lake Wanaka Tourism http://www.lakewanaka.co.nz/
Tourism Central Otago http://www.centralotagonz.com/
Enterprise Dunedin http://www.dunedinnz.com/
Destination Clutha http://www.cluthanz.com/
Destination Fiordland http://www.fiordland.org.nz/
Venture Southland Tourism http://www.southlandnz.com/

Food Tours and experiences

There are many fabulous food experiences around New Zealand.
Some in town, but many off the beaten track. Check out the many food tours available around the regions at Tourism New Zealand (and let us know if you'd like to add your food or agri-tourism business to our listing). https://www.tourism.net.nz/tours/food-tours

Across New Zealand
Gourmet Journeys https://www.gourmetjourneys.co.nz
Relaxing Journeys https://www.relaxingjourneys.co.nz/
Aroha Tours https://www.arohatours.co.nz
Unique Tours http://uniquetours.co.nz

North Island
Auckland Wine Tours - Phil Parker https://www.insidertouring.co.nz
Eat Auckland http://eatauckland.co.nz/tours/
Finding Flavour Tours http://www.findingflavour.co.nz
Waiheke Wine and Food Experience http://www.ananda.co.nz
Big Foody http://www.thebigfoody.com
Heart of the North and coastal Charm tours in North Island  http://www.natureandnosh.co.nz
Matakana Tours http://matakanatours.co.nz
Local food in Matakana http://www.thelocalfoodkitchen.co.nz
Bush and Beach Wine and Food Tours  http://www.bushandbeach.co.nz 

Bay of Plenty
Taste Bay of Plenty http://www.tasteofplenty.co.nz
Cruise Tours Tauranga https://www.cruisetourstauranga.co.nz/taste-of-plenty-tour
Tasting tours of Coromandel, Bay of Plenty and Rotorua http://www.tastingtours.co.nz
Hunter Gatherer Tours Hawkes Bay with Juliet Harbutt https://www.hawkesbaynz.com/visit/us/hunter-gatherer
Gisborne Food Tours https://www.tairawhititours.co.nz/

Wellington
Flat Earth http://flatearth.co.nz
Zest Tours https://www.zestfoodtours.co.nz
Food and Spice Tours http://foodandspiceodyssey.nz
Foodcraft https://www.foodcraft.co.nz

South Island
Gentle Cycling Tours Nelsohttp://gentlecycling.co.nz
Queenstown Wine Tourhttps://www.queenstownwinetrail.co.nz
Queenstown Fork and Pedal Food Tours http://www.forkandpedal.co.nz
Wanaka Food Tours https://www.lakewanaka.co.nz